How was soup invented?

Soon after the invention of fire, Cam, a Cro-Magnon man, found that putting a piece of mammoth meat in water and then boiling it not only made the meat taste better, but gave the water a yummy flavor as well. His mate, Pbell, took the idea further when she introduced wild vegetables into the mix.