Who is the blind guitar player in roadhouse?

Grammy-nominated guitar great Jeff Healey, who rocked Patrick Swayze's Road House, was indeed blind. He played his guitar with the instrument flat on his lap, resulting in what Guitar Player magazine called “astoundingly fluid bends and vibrato.” Mr Healey passed away in 2008 at the age of 41.