Who is doctor mario?

Dr. Mario is the persona Mario takes in the Dr. Mario series. Dr. Mario also appears as an unlockable fighter in Super Smash Bros. Melee, Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS, Wii U, and Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, where he is considered a separate character from Mario.