Who is frank poncherello?

Frank Poncherello, also known as "Ponch", was a main character in the television show, Chips, which aired from 1977 to 1983. The show followed the crime-fighting adventures of Ponch and his partner Jon who were California Highway Patrol motorcycle officers on the freeways of Los Angeles.