Do geckos have large eyes?

Large eyes are relative, but if decided by comparison to other body parts, geckos are average compared to an animal like an ostrich which has a single eye that is larger than it's entire brain. Geckos don't have eye lids which may make their eyes look larger and require their tongue for moisture.