What's a tornado bomb?

A tornado bomb or "weather bomb" is a term used to describe a rapidly deepening area of low pressure.

---

A bomb cyclone occurs when the central air pressure of a mid-latitude storm falls at a rate of one millibar per hour for at least 24 hours.