Who is eleanor auto?

"Eleanor" is a customized 1971 Ford Mustang Sportsroof (redressed as 1973) that features in independent filmmaker H. B. "Toby" Halicki's 1974 film Gone in 60 Seconds. The Eleanor name is also used in the 2000 remake for a customized Shelby Mustang GT500.