How long does it take to parboil chicken?

Whole Chicken: Parboil a whole chicken for about 30-40 minutes. Chicken Breasts: Parboil chicken breasts for about 10-15 minutes. Chicken Thighs or Drumsticks: Parboil drumsticks or thighs for about 5-8 minutes. Chicken Wings: Parboil wings for about 15-20 minutes.