What is the guardian by john grisham about?

A man was wrongfully convicted for the murder of a lawyer 22 years ago, and writes to Guardian Ministries for assistance in getting the case imprisoning him retried or overturned. But the real murderer is powerful, and may get rid of the new lawyer. Cue an intellectual suspense tale.