What is the largest man made lake in texas?

The Toledo Bend Reservoir, a man-made lake on the border of Texas and Louisiana, is the largest lake in Texas. It is located within the borders of four Texas counties and two Louisiana parishes, and has a surface area of 185,000 acres.