What is a judicate mean?

Adjudicate means to make a formal judgment or decision about a problem or disputed matter. As in, "The school board will adjudicate claims made against teachers.”

---

According to the Merriam-Webster dictionary, "adjudicate" can be used as a transitive verb meaning "to make an official decision about who is right in (a dispute); to settle judicially" or as an intransitive verb meaning "to act as judge."