Did the beatles ever win an oscar for one of their songs?

An Oscar is presented for composing the best original song written specifically for a film. In 1969, the Beatles starred in their final film, a documentary entitled Let It Be, about the making of the album of the same name and won the Oscar for Best Original Song Score at the 43rd Academy Awards.