What was the first airline in the united states?

The first U.S. Commercial Passenger Airline. On May 23, 1926, Western Air Express inaugurated the “first scheduled airline passenger service” in the United States, flying the nation's first commercial airline passenger from Salt Lake City to Los Angeles.