What is the n. f. l. record for most touchdowns in a game?

The official record for the most touchdowns in a game by a single player is 6, in a three-way tie between Gale Savers in 1965, Dub Jones in 1951, and Alvin Kamara in 2020. The team record belongs to the Washington Redskins, who scored 11 TD's against New York in 1966.