What's the world record for the ten thousand meter run?

The official world records in the 10,000 meters are held by Ugandan Joshua Cheptegei with 26:11.00 for men and Almaz Ayana from Ethiopia with 29:17.45 minutes for women. Letesenbet Gidey ran 29:01.03 on 8 June 2021, but this record is pending ratification.