Where is thunder mountain?

Big Thunder Mountain Railroad Frontierland attraction at Disneyland, opened on September 2, 1979. Also Frontierland attraction in Magic Kingdom Park at Walt Disney World, opened September 23, 1980. Also in Westernland at Tokyo Disneyland, opened on July 4, 1987.

---

Thunder Mountain is in the Sierra Nevada in California. It has two peaks, the 9,414-foot main peak and a 9,412-foot sub-peak west of the main peak.