How do i use a butter bell?

A butter bell allows butter to be kept on the counter for up to 30 days and ensure smooth and spreadable butter whenever you need it. To use a butter bell, place butter in the “bell.” Fill the base or crock with water to the recommended level. Then invert the bell into the base.