Do black beans give you gas?

You're darn tootin. Beans cause gas because they contain a sugar, called an oligosaccharide, that the human body can not break down fully. It is the bacteria in the intestine that finally breaks down these sugars. Doing so causes fermentation and the production of gas that we release as flatulence