Which of the great lakes is the deepest?

Lake Superior tops the list of the Great Lakes in size and depth. It holds about 3,000 cubic miles of water - enough to fill all the other Great Lakes plus Lake Erie three times over. The average depth of Superior is about 500 feet. It is the deepest (1,335 feet) of the Great Lakes.