Who invented the highfive?

There are many origin stories of the high five, but the 2 most documented candidates are Dusty Baker & Glenn Burke of the Los Angeles Dodgers baseball team on October 2, 1977, & Wiley Brown & Derek Smith of the Louisville Cardinals men's college basketball team during the 1978–1979 season.

---

Lamont Sleets