How bad is a rattlesnake bite?

Rattlesnake bites are very painful. Immediate symptoms can include bleeding, difficulty breathing, blurred vision, low blood pressure, nausea, vomiting, numbness, paralysis, rapid pulse, swelling, tingling, tissue damage, thirst, tiredness, weakness, weak pulse. If bitten, call 911 immediately.