Who is d. w. read?

Dora Winifred "D.W." Read is a major character from the PBS Kids TV Series Arthur. She is a preschooler who is Arthur's younger sister and Kate's older sister. She can be bossy, selfish, arrogant, and often downright wrathful, especially towards her brother. Despite this, she has a good heart.