What are fertilizer snakes?

Fertilizer stakes, or better known as spikes, work by releasing nutrients into the soil over time. Natural & organic options release only quality nutrients into the soil. The release is triggered by fungal and bacterial activity. The spikes remove the guesswork about what and how often to fertilize.