Are there any hairless dogs?

Yes, there are many breeds of hairless dogs. One is the Mexican hairless dog - the Xoloitzcuintle, or Xolo, and another is the Chinese Crested. They are two of several breeds of hairless dog. They are both toy breeds and both come in coated and uncoated varieties.