How do you turn a zombie villager back to a villager in minecraft?

Zombie villagers can be cured (converted to normal villagers) by first giving them the Weakness effect, which can be applied by: A splash potion of Weakness thrown by the player, a dispenser, or a witch. An area effect cloud of Weakness from a lingering potion.