Who is the first pokemon created?

The primary designer, & illustrator, of the Pokémon franchise, is Ken Sugimori, from Tokyo, Japan. Pokémon first appeared, in a video game, Pokémon Red & Green, for Nintendo's GameBoy platform, in the year 19 96. The very, first Pokémon, Ever created, is Rhydon.