Which country has had the most world cup championships?

Brazil is the most successful World Cup team and also the only nation to have participated in every World Cup finals tournament. Brazil has 5 titles.

---

With five titles, Brazil is the most successful World Cup team and also the only nation to have participated in every World Cup finals tournament.