What is in the core of earth?

the core is made almost entirely of metal—specifically, iron and nickel. The shorthand used for the core's iron-nickel alloys is simply the elements' chemical symbols—NiFe. Elements that dissolve in iron, called siderophiles, are also found in the core

---

the core is made almost entirely of metal—specifically, iron and nickel.