What's the ratio for a margarita?

To make the original Margarita, combine 1 oz Cointreau, 2 oz of Blanco tequila, and1 oz fresh lime juice in a shaker and add ice. Shake and strain into a salt-rimmed rocks glass. Garnish with a lime wheel.

---

The traditional recipe is three parts Tequila, two parts Triple Sec and one part lime juice.