What are the heptathlon events?

The heptathlon replaced the women's pentathlon in the Olympic Games after 1981. The women's heptathlon consists of the 100-metre hurdles, high jump, shot put, and 200-metre run on the first day; and the running long (broad) jump, javelin throw, and 800-metre run on the second day.