What do carnivore lizards eat?

Crickets, flies, worms, grasshoppers, ants, spiders and cockroaches are very common foods for lizards, including geckos, because they are so abundant in the wild. Larger lizards like iguanas and Komodo dragons eat larger prey like mammals and birds.