What year did microwave ovens come out?

the first microwave oven Named the "Radar range", was first sold in 1946. Sharp Corporation introduced the first microwave oven with a turntable between 1964 and 1966. The countertop microwave oven was first introduced in 1967 by the Amana Corporation