How do you improve short-term memory?

Some good short-term memory boosts include exercise, which increases blood flow to the brain, and social stimulation with friends & loved ones. You should also exercise your mind by doing puzzles, driving a different way home, playing games, or learning a new hobby. A healthy diet helps a lot, too.