What is beer good for?

Beer is good for several things (including drinking). Add to recipes for cake or bread or tempura batter to add “foam” and create a lighter airy texture. Use shallow dish in garden to kill slugs. Put upright full can inside upright roaster chicken on barbecue to add flavor and moistness.