Why cats bite?

Cats bite as either a way of communicating to stop, often due to humans ignoring other signals that they are annoyed. I’m other situations, they may be trying to play. If you can’t figure out why your cat is biting, contacting a veterinarian or behavior consultant can help you figure out the reason.