When did jeopardy first appear on television?

Jeopardy has aired in several forms. The original daytime version aired from March 30, 1964 to January 3, 1975. A weekly nighttime edition aired from September 1974 to September 1975. The All-New Jeopardy!, aired from October 1978 to March 1979. The current version, premiered on September 10, 1984.