Who is the author bagnold?

Enid Bagnold (October 27, 1889 – March 31, 1981) was a British novelist and playwright. Though now best known as the author of the classic 1935 children's novel National Velvet, she wrote about a variety of subjects in a number of genres.

---

Enid Bagnold