What is a private dance?

A "Private dance" oft times, is viewed as a "For your Eyes Only" dance, depending on the dance one is looking for. Too, consider if someone was throwing a party, like a Bridal Shower, Bachelor party or Birthday, the host or hostess may include a "Private Dance" as part of the entertainment.