Who is bear gills?

Edward Michael "Bear" Grylls OBE was born 7 June 1974, is a British adventurer, writer, television presenter and businessman. He is also involved in a number of wilderness survival television series in the UK and US, such as Running Wild with Bear Grylls and The Island with Bear Grylls.