What is blonde?

Blonde, also referred to as fair hair, is a hair color characterized by low levels of the dark pigment eumelanin. The resultant hue depends on various factors, but always has some yellowish color. The color can be from the very pale blond to reddish "strawberry" blond or golden-brownish blond colors