Who is the purple dinosaur?

Barney is the most popular purple dinosaur. He is a fictional title character from the show 'Barney and Friends'

---

Barney the Dinosaur is the main protagonist of Barney & Friends and a two hundred million year (two dinosaur years) old, six-foot tall, purple tyrannosaurus rex with a green belly and green spots on his back and his tail and yellow toes.