Who made jamestown?

Who made jamestown? The Virginia Company of England made the dangerous trip to the new, mysterious land, which they called Virginia in honor of Elizabeth I, and begin a settlement. They established Jamestown, Virginia, on May 14, 1607, the1st permanent British settlement in North America.