Do elephants get drunk?

Wild elephants do sometimes show unusual behavior, but alcohol is unlikely to be the cause. Here are 3 alternative explanations for strange elephant behavior: 1. Elephants are poisoned by beetles. 2. Marula fruit contains other chemicals that affects the elephants. 3. Aggressive behavior is normal.