Who went to the super bowl in two thousand eight?

The New England Patriots played the New York Giants in Super Bowl XLII, on February 3 2008. The Patriots were the first team to have won all 16 regular season games, while the Giants hoped to become the first wildcard team to win the Super Bowl. The Giants ultimately won with a score of 17 to 14