What is generation x about the book?

Generation X: Tales for an Accelerated Culture is the first novel by Douglas Coupland, published in 1991. The novel, which popularized the term Generation X, is a framed narrative in which a group of youths exchange heartfelt stories about themselves and fantastical stories of their creation.