How many kilograms are in a pint?

Kilograms to pints (or vice versa) conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids 1 kg equals to 2.1 pints, for example same 1 kg of flour is 3.5 pints.