Is mickey mantle a baseball player?

He was. Wikipedia.com says, "Mantle played his entire Major League Baseball career (1951–1968) with the New York Yankees as a center fielder, right fielder, and first baseman. Mantle was one of the best players and sluggers and is regarded by many as the greatest switch hitter in baseball history."