What's the difference between blue cheese and feta cheese?

When bleu cheese is prepared, a form of mold is added to it which helps to give the cheese its color and flavor. By contrast, feta cheese does not contain mold; rather the creation of feta cheese involves soaking the cheese in brine in order to develop its salty flavor.