When did the horror movie it come out?

"It Chapter One" premiered on September 5, 2017, and released in theaters on September 8, 2017. It is based on the Steven King novel from 1986. "It Chapter Two" was released September 6, 2019. It was also a television miniseries in 1990. Other lesser-known films exist by the name "It" too.