Can you freeze celery root?

Celeriac, or celery root, freezes well as long as the proper steps are taken. Wash, peel, and slice it into rounds or cubes to start. Blanch it in boiling water for about four minutes, immediately place it in ice water, drain the excess water and pack it into your preferred storage method to freeze.